Last Updated on January 12, 2019 by Admin
Which statement is true about the running configuration file in a Cisco IOS device?
- It affects the operation of the device immediately when modified.
- It is stored in NVRAM.
- It should be deleted using the erase running-config command.
- It is automatically saved when the router reboots.
Explanation:As soon as configuration commands are entered into a router, they modify the device immediately. Running configuration files can not be deleted nor are they saved automatically.